Term Times

School Calendar 2023-24

Autumn

Term starts: Monday 14 August

October holiday: Monday 9 October 2023 – Friday 20 October 2023

Term ends: Friday 22 December 2023 2023

Christmas holidays: Monday 25 December 2023 – Friday 5 January 2024

Spring

Term starts: Monday 8 January 2024
Term ends: Thursday 28 March 2024

Spring holiday: Friday 29 March 2024 (Good Friday) – Friday 12 April 2024

Summer

Term starts – Monday 15 April 2024
Term ends: Friday 28 June 2024

 

School Calendar 2024-25

Autumn

Term starts: Monday 12 August 2024

Autumn holiday: Monday 7 October 2024 – Friday 18 October 2024

Term ends: Friday 20 December 2024

Christmas holidays: Monday 23 December 2024 – Friday 3 January 2025

Spring

Term starts: Monday 6 January 2025
Term ends: Friday 28 March 2025

Spring holiday: Monday 31 March – Friday 11 April 2025

Summer

Term starts: Monday 14 April 2025
Term ends: Friday 27 June 2025

Testimonials

I have been in Stagestars for 10 years as I really enjoy singing, dancing and acting so Stagestars was perfect for me! It’s great fun and I have met new people from other schools. My favourite time is Show time!

 

Many thanks to  Seonaid for the excellent keyboard and music reading skills my daughter has learnt during the group keyboard lessons at Stagestars. The most fantastic thing of all is that she has so much fun during the lessons, that the learning seems to be happening without her even realising! A brilliant way to learn musical skills for primary ages, thanks Stagestars!

 

My Son has attended the Stagestars Junior class for two years now.
This 1 hr class is the highlight of his week and I cannot recommend it enough!
As well as learning fantastic new skills and techniques in relation to Singing, dancing, and Drama, the class has helped him to be able to express himself, to gain in confidence and self esteem and allowed him the opportunity to meet other children with similar likes and interests to him.
I cannot praise the staff enough for their commitment, enthusiasm and passion they show in how they teach the children, getting to know them, not just as a class, ,but as individuals with different skills and strengths.
Thank you to everyone at Stagestars!

 

My son looks forward to his Stagestars class every Thursday and has been attending now for 8 years. Having the mix of the three classes is just fantastic; music, drama and dance, which I feel gives a much stronger rounded performer. The school is like a second family to him and it’s wonderful that he is not the only boy, which used to be case at other dance classes he tried. It’s also wonderful for him to mix with children away from his day to day schooling, which will help him not only in performance, but the bigger social picture of life. Traveling 40miles is a commitment, but one worth having and getting home late after 9, but with a total buzz of what the new song or dance move is. Wonderful to see such enthusiasm and passion from a sixteen year old boy. Thank you Seonaid and the whole team.

 

Stagestars Scotland is a well organised, professionally run stage school on your doorstep which provides a variety of music, dance and drama based activities for all ages to a standard you would expect in large city. And how do I know this – well I’m proud to say that my family and I are part of it. My son has grown in confidence, achieved great things, stretched his ability and loved his 9 years as part of the team, and is looking forward to having 10 years under his belt as a performing arts student. The adult theatre school has given me the chance to return to a hobby which I enjoyed before I had my family, and given me opportunities which I thought had long gone! All thanks to Seonaid and her amazing staff.