Term Times

School Calendar 2023-24

Autumn

Term starts: Monday 14 August

October holiday: Monday 9 October 2023 – Friday 20 October 2023

Term ends: Friday 22 December 2023 2023

Christmas holidays: Monday 25 December 2023 – Friday 5 January 2024

Spring

Term starts: Monday 8 January 2024
Term ends: Thursday 28 March 2024

Spring holiday: Friday 29 March 2024 (Good Friday) – Friday 12 April 2024

Summer

Term starts – Monday 15 April 2024
Term ends: Friday 28 June 2024

 

School Calendar 2024-25

Autumn

Term starts: Monday 12 August 2024

Autumn holiday: Monday 7 October 2024 – Friday 18 October 2024

Term ends: Friday 20 December 2024

Christmas holidays: Monday 23 December 2024 – Friday 3 January 2025

Spring

Term starts: Monday 6 January 2025
Term ends: Friday 28 March 2025

Spring holiday: Monday 31 March – Friday 11 April 2025

Summer

Term starts: Monday 14 April 2025
Term ends: Friday 27 June 2025

Testimonials

My daughter has been attending Stagestars for the past five years. She attends a variety of classes including dance, gymnastics and the Performing Arts School. I cannot speak highly enough of them. The teaching standard and experiences offered are of an excellent and professional standard. The team are friendly, caring and extremely committed to ensure the pupils reach their full potential. Thank you Stagestars for cultivating a lifelong love for the arts in our children.

Lesley  
Lesley

My daughter started with Stagestars PAS 4 years ago aged 8. Since starting she has been involved in two big shows and a number of other performances which she has loved and which have given her opportunities to learn in performing arts and grow with her self confidence. I too have thoroughly enjoyed learning and seeing for myself how things go backstage after helping behind the scenes of two big show performances. The work and commitment that goes into the shows is fantastic, both from staff and students, and the pride that the students show in themselves and each other is amazing! It was truly great to see! Staff are fantastic and my daughter has become especially fond of all her teachers there. I would and will always recommended Stagestars to anyone. It is a great place where the kids can relax, let go, be themselves and have lots of fun with some very talented mentors.

 

Stagestars Scotland is a well organised, professionally run stage school on your doorstep which provides a variety of music, dance and drama based activities for all ages to a standard you would expect in large city. And how do I know this – well I’m proud to say that my family and I are part of it. My son has grown in confidence, achieved great things, stretched his ability and loved his 9 years as part of the team, and is looking forward to having 10 years under his belt as a performing arts student. The adult theatre school has given me the chance to return to a hobby which I enjoyed before I had my family, and given me opportunities which I thought had long gone! All thanks to Seonaid and her amazing staff.

 

My son looks forward to his Stagestars class every Thursday and has been attending now for 8 years. Having the mix of the three classes is just fantastic; music, drama and dance, which I feel gives a much stronger rounded performer. The school is like a second family to him and it’s wonderful that he is not the only boy, which used to be case at other dance classes he tried. It’s also wonderful for him to mix with children away from his day to day schooling, which will help him not only in performance, but the bigger social picture of life. Traveling 40miles is a commitment, but one worth having and getting home late after 9, but with a total buzz of what the new song or dance move is. Wonderful to see such enthusiasm and passion from a sixteen year old boy. Thank you Seonaid and the whole team.

 

I love gymnastics. My favourite things are doing circle ups on the bars and handsprings on the air track. The coaches are so nice and they always encourage me to try new things!