Term Times

We follow the Moray Council School term dates as follows.
We do not close on Bank holidays or In-service training days.
2018-2019

Autumn Term: Monday 13 August 2018
First part of term ends: Friday 5 October 2018

October holidays: Monday 8 October 2018
Holiday Ends Friday 19 October 2018

Second part of term: Monday 22 October 2018
Ends: Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24 December 2018
Holiday Ends: Friday 4 January 2019

Spring Term: Monday 7 January 2019
Ends Friday 29 March 2019

Easter Holiday: Monday 1 April 2019
Holiday Ends: Friday 12 April 2019

Summer Term: Monday 15 April 2019
Ends: Friday 28 June 2019

2019-2020

Autumn Term: Tuesday 20 August 2019
First part of Term Ends Friday 11 October 2019

October Holidays: Monday 14 October 2019
Holiday Ends: Friday 25 October 2019

Second part of Term: Monday 28 October 2019
Ends: Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December 2019
Holiday Ends: Friday 3 January 2020

Spring Term: Monday 6 January 2020
Ends: Friday 27 March 2020

Easter Holiday: Monday 30 March 2020
Holiday Ends: Friday 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)

Summer Term: Monday 13 April 2020
Ends: Thursday 2 July 2020

Disclaimer: These dates were taken from The Moray Council Website as of August 2018. Our Term dates will be the same as The Moray Council, but please check if unsure.

Testimonials

My daughter Ellie started with Stagestars PAS 4 years ago aged 8. Since starting she has been involved in two big shows and a number of other performances which she has loved and which have given her opportunities to learn in performing arts and grow with her self confidence. I too have thoroughly enjoyed learning and seeing for myself how things go backstage after helping behind the scenes of two big show performances. The work and commitment that goes into the shows is fantastic both from staff and students and the pride that the students show in themselves and each other is amazing! It was truly great to see! Staff are fantastic and Ellie has become especially fond of all her teachers there. I would and will always recommended Stagestars to anyone. It is a great place where the kids can relax, let go, be themselves and have lots of fun with some very talented mentors.

Kerry  

Stagestars Scotland is a well organised, professionally run stage school on your doorstep which provides a variety of music, dance and drama based activities for all ages to a standard you would expect in large city. And how do I know this - well I'm proud to say that my family and I are part of it. My son has grown in confidence, achieved great things, stretched his ability and loved his 9 years as part of the team, and is looking forward to having 10 years under his belt as a performing arts student. The new home of Stagestars has also allowed him to learn to play keyboard and extend his dance skills. The adult theatre school has given me the chance to return to a hobby which I enjoyed before I had my family, and given me opportunities which I thought had long gone! All thanks to Seonaid and her amazing staff.

Diane 

My Son has attended the Stagestars Junior class for two years now.
This 1 hr class is the highlight of his week and I cannot recommend it enough!
As well as learning fantastic new skills and techniques in relation to Singing, dancing, and Drama, the class has helped him to be able to express himself, to gain in confidence and self esteem and allowed him the opportunity to meet other children with similar likes and interests to him.
I cannot praise the staff enough for their commitment, enthusiasm and passion they show in how they teach the children, getting to know them not just as a class but as individuals with different skills and strengths.
Thank you to everyone at Stagestars!

Carrie 

My daughter has been attending Stagestars for the past five years. She attends a variety of classes including dance, gymnastics and the Performing Arts School. I cannot speak highly enough of them. The teaching standard and experiences offered are of an excellent and professional standard. The team are friendly, caring and extremely committed to ensure the pupils reach their full potential. Thank you Stagestars for cultivating a lifelong love for the arts in our children.

Lesley  

I recommend the Pilates class. I was advised to go by my osteopath after suffering from back pain. At the beginning I really wasn't sure about it but I stuck it out. I'm so glad that I persevered as I am stronger and am more flexible, although there's still plenty of room for improvement! However, the biggest bonus is I haven't had any back pain since starting!
The staff are always friendly, caring and professional.
Laura